Food for Thought

*Ba-da-dish*
(That was kind of meant to be punny).
Within three weeks or so of traveling through Europe I have tried four items I would probably never have eaten in the United States. Those being: wild boar, liver, salmon (I am the worst Northwesterner), and duck. Before I came to Europe I was a VERY picky eater, although I prefer the term selective. While some may not give escargot or horse meat a second thought, each of these meals was a big step for me. 
I have never really been the go with the flow, spontaneous type but I wanted my study abroad experience to reflect a conscious effort to break out of my worrisome nature. So I am pretty proud of the fact that I actually tried new things. It has truly been an adventure!
PS, wild boar was even chewier than an overcooked steak. And do not even get me started on the liver. 

Olivia

Leave a Reply

