15 Kg

Last night in the great Pacific Northwest. It is bittersweet (and not just because I am snacking on chocolate chips). I am very excited to start my adventure but also sad about leaving my family, friends, and adoring cat behind me.I have almost finished packing and have managed to keep my check-in bag at about 25 pounds and my carry on not even half that. This leaves room to grow – aka room to bring back beautiful European things. For a sneak peek into my luggage, here are some things I have packed. 1) A corkscrew. You never know when this might come in handy. 2) Pictures from home. For the inevitable home sickness.3) Reusable produce bags. Being green does not end at the Seattle city limits. 4) Copies of my passport. 5) A mini gnome statue. Inspired by Travelocity. My mom thinks it is hilarious. 6) A guide to Florence: tips, recommendations, and neighborhood maps.

Well, ciao for now!
La vita will truly be dolce soon 🙂

Olivia

Leave a Reply

