Under the Tuscan Sun (Almost)

Ciao a tutti! Mi chiamo Olivia! I am a junior Sociology major and Political Science minor. Born in the northeast, raised in the northwest.

I am studying abroad in Firenze, Italia through International Studies Abroad, a non-SU program. I will be attending Florence University of the Arts, which was founded just a few years ago. My course schedule includes Islam & Politics, Ethics of Globalization, Human Rights & International Criminal Justice, Gender Relations in Italian Society, and Social Psychology.

I have traveled to several places around the U.S., Vancouver, Toronto, and spent three weeks in London. I am very, VERY ready to expand my horizons. For me, studying abroad means learning independence and gaining perspective. I am excited to befriend new people and, if I’m lucky, hearken back to Lizzie McGuire and ride on the back of a Vespa through Rome! I am nervous about eating too much (not really) and running over budget. My friends and family are nothing but excited but I am also nervous about homesickness.

Stay tuned for shameless monument selfies! Ciao for now.

Olivia
olivia

