Getting ready!

Hi, my name is Chloe and I am leaving for Granada, Spain in about 12 hours. My program is the SU-sponsored program through Willamette University in Granada and I am so excited to have this opportunity to study abroad! I will be in Spain for the next four months- a full semester. I have just weighed my suitcase (less than 50 pounds, thank goodness!) and it is finally starting to kick in that I will be living in another country where I barely speak the language, totally immersed in the language, with people I have not yet met, away from my closest friends and family. It’s more than a little intimidating; but I’ve been looking forward to this time in my life for so long, it’s amazing that it is finally here! With these mixed feelings, I head off to Spain, for the adventure of my life!

Chloe

Leave a Reply

