London Time

With every passing week that I spend in London, I feel as if time keeps on going by more quickly. This may be partially due to the fact that everybody always seems to be in a hurry, so I am physically moving more quickly throughout my days. I have finally finished up my midterms and am looking forward to a relaxing weekend in London. This weekend, I will be visiting the London Eye as well as the Harry Potter studios. It will be nice to spend a weekend in London for a change because for the past couple of weekends I have been traveling.

This past weekend, the majority of people from our program went on a trip to Stonehenge, Salisbury, and Bath. It was great to be able to see some of the English countryside and get out of a big city for a while. I absolutely loved Bath, and wish that we could have spent more than just one night there. The city was very walkable, and everybody was very friendly. For the majority of our time in Bath, we were allowed to wander around and explore on our own. The one group trip that we did in Bath was visit the Roman Baths. One of the things that continues to shock me about many things around Europe is how well preserved they are The water at the Roman Baths had been there for over 2,000 years.

After exploring Bath for the weekend, our group headed back into London to finish up with midterms. One thing that I have noticed about British professors is that they do not set out rigid guidelines to follow. A lot of the assignments that I have received so far has been up to our interpretation. It has been rather difficult to figure out exactly what my professors are looking for since they are not explicit about it. Hopefully throughout the next few weeks, I will be able to figure it out in time for my finals!

Leave a Reply

