Half Way Done Already?!

I can’t believe that by the end of this week, my program will already be half of the way done! I have a group project, a paper, and a test next week. The time is flying by faster than I ever thought it could. Staying focused on schoolwork is proving to be a very difficult task since I am surrounded by so many different things to do in and around London.

For instance, last weekend, I went to Paris with two of my friends from the program. Since Paris is only two and half hours away using the Chunnel, I knew that I couldn’t pass up an opportunity to go! We had a great time walking around the city, eating crepes, and becoming masters of a transportation system in a new city.

This weekend, almost everybody on my program will be leaving London at 4:30 am Friday morning to stand in the line (or queue) to get tickets to Wimbledon! Even though I am not the biggest tennis fan, I am excited to get to experience this once in a lifetime opportunity. For the remainder of the weekend, our program is going to Stonehenge and Bath. I have always wanted to go to both of these places, and am looking forward to spending more time with everybody else in my program.

Until the weekend comes, I will be trying to finish up all of my reading and midterm assignments so that I can fully enjoy my weekend trips.

Colleen

Leave a Reply

